Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Nick Brown
International Maternal and Child Health (IMCH)
Department of Women’s and Children’s Health
Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden

Department of Paediatrics, Länssjukhuset Gävle-Sandviken
Gävle, Sweden

Department of Child Health, Aga Khan University
Karachi, Pakistan

nickjwbrown@gmail.com
Competing Interests

Deputy Editors

Patrick Cartlidge (Commissioning Editor)
Wales College of Medicine, Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
phtcartlidge@gmail.com

Claire Lemer
Evelina Children’s Hospital
London, UK
claire1lemer@gmail.com

Ben Stenson (Fetal and Neonatal)
Simpson Centre for Reproductive Health Royal Infirmary
Edinburgh, UK
ben.stenson@luht.scot.nhs.uk

Ian Wacogne (Education and Practice)
Birmingham Children’s Hospital
Birmingham, UK
ianwacogne@nhs.net

Senior Editor

Rachel Agbeko
Great North Children’s Hospital
The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, UK
Rachel.Agbeko@newcastle.ac.uk

Associate Editors

Karel Allegaert
University Hospitals Leuven
Leuven, Belgium
karel.allegaert@uz.kuleuven.ac.be

Diana Baralle
University of Southampton
Southampton, UK
d.baralle@soton.ac.uk

Martin Bellman
Royal Free Hospital
London, UK
m.bellman@nhs.net

Frances Bu’lock
Glenfield Hospital
Leicester, UK
frances.bu’lock@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Timothy Cheetham
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Newcastle, UK
timothy.cheetham@newcastle.ac.uk

Ronny Cheung
Evelina London Children’s Hospital London, UK
crcheung@gmail.com

David Cottrell
Leeds Institute of Health Sciences
Leeds, UK
d.j.cottrell@leeds.ac.uk

Louis Fleming
Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust
London, UK
L.Fleming@rbht.nhs.uk

Georgina Hall
John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford, UK
georgina.hall@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk

Peter Hoyer
Children’s Hospital
University Clinic, Essen
fyezah.jehan@aku.edu

Fyezah Jehan
Aga Khan University
Karachi, Pakistan
peter.hoyer@uk-essen.de

Stephanie Läer
University of Dusseldorf,
Dusseldorf, Germany
Stephanie.Laeer@uni-duesseldorf.de

Vic Larcher
Honorary/emeritus consultant paediatrician and member of Clinical Ethics Committee
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London, UK
vic.larcher@yahoo.co.uk

Daniel Lumsden
Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
London, UK
Daniel.lumsden@gstt.nhs.uk

Cynthia Mollen 
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA, USA
MOLLENC@email.chop.edu

D G Murdoch-Eaton
University of Leeds Leeds, UK
d.murdoch-eaton@sheffield.ac.uk

Catherine Peters
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London, UK
Catherine.Peters@gosh.nhs.uk

Colin Powell
University Hospital of Wales
Cardiff, UK
PowellC7@cardiff.ac.uk

A. V. Ramanan
Royal Bristol Children’s Hospital & Royal National Hospital for Rheumatic Diseases
University of Bristol
Bristol, UK
athimalaipet.Ramanan@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Andrew Riordan
Royal Liverpool Childrens Hospital
Liverpool, UK
Andrew.Riordan@alderhey.nhs.uk

Helen Sammons
North Devon District Hospital
University of Nottingham, UK
Helen.sammons@nottingham.ac.uk

Robert Tasker
University of Cambridge Clinical School
Addenbrooke’s Hospital
Cambridge, UK
rct31@cam.ac.uk

Paul Turner
Imperial College London
London, UK
p.turner@imperial.ac.uk

Colin Wallis
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London, UK
colin.wallis@gosh.nhs.uk

International Advisers

Zulfiqar A Bhutta
The Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, Canada

Leyla Namazova-Baranova
National Centre for Children’s Health
Moscow, Russia

Adolescent Health Editor

Dougal Hargreaves
Imperial College London
London, UK
d.hargreaves@imperial.ac.uk

Drug Therapy Editor

Dan Hawcutt
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK
dhawcutt@liverpool.ac.uk

Global Child Health Editor

Trevor Duke
University of Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
trevor.duke@rch.org.au

Health Policy

John Puntis
The General Infirmary at Leeds
Leeds, UK
john.puntis@nhs.net

Images Editor

Mark Tighe
Poole Hospital NHS Trust
Poole, UK
mpt195@hotmail.com

Lucina and Archivist Editor

Colin Powell
University Hospital of Wales
Cardiff, UK
PowellC7@cardiff.ac.uk

Social Media and Archimedes Editor

Bob Phillips
York District Hospital
York, UK
bob.phillips@doctors.org.uk

Voices Editor

Robert Scott Jupp
Salisbury District Hospital
Salisbury, UK
scottjupp@virginmedia.com

Statistical Editor

Tim Cole
Institute of Child Health
London, UK
tim.cole@ich.ucl.ac.uk

Statistical Advisors

Manolis Bagkeris
Institute of Child Health
London, UK

Mario Cortina Borja
Institute of Child Health
London, UK

Sarah Donegan
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK

Sara Godward
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK

Marlous Hall
University of Leeds
Leeds, UK

Katie Harron
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, UK

Eirini Koutoumanou
Institute of Child Health
London, UK

Sarah Nevitt
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK

Snehal Pinto Pereira
Institute of Child Health
London, UK

Deborah Ridout
Institute of Child Health
London, UK

Andrea Sherriff
University of Glasgow
Glasgow, UK

Lesley Smith
University of Leeds
Leeds, UK

Angie Wade
Institute of Child Health
London, UK

RCPCH Liaison

Nick Bishop
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK